Day 2 of Blogging 101

Hmmmm, take control of your title and tagline?  I think, and hope I am right, that my title and tagline say exactly what I do and more or less what my blog is about.  Diary of a Devon Exile – town mouse to country mouse – though nothing mousey about me!

The town mouse and country mouse bit is taken from Beatrix Potter’s Johnny Town-Mouse which everyone would have read as a child and is one of my favourite Beatrix Potter stories.  I don’t actually like mice and have just come across one scampering out of a cupboard in our friends’ house in Crete whilst I was cleaning up before we leave tomorrow.  I think it has gone under the sofa but don’t want to look and the dog has been absolutely useless, opened one eye and then went back to sleep in the sun!

So I feel I took control of my title and tagline and intend to leave it as it is.  Though I do now have an understanding of how to change it if I felt like it – so thanks WordPress!

This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

