Back in Battersea Again

So, so weird being back on the street where I lived in another life.  With the windows open slightly the sounds of night time London which used to be just so familiar are now sounding quite alien.  The aeroplanes which also seem to start much earlier in the morning than they used to, the sirens, the street lights, the street noises – I have now become used to the blackness of Devon nights, the cartoon like twit-twhooing of the owls at the end of the garden and the dawn chorus on a sleepless night as the sun rises, not to mention the church bells practicing on Tuesdays and for real on Sunday mornings.  I never thought I would say this but I am being kept awake by this London noise.  Despite that I am loving catching a bus in the mornings and watching London wake up and get to work.  Now to re-charge my Oyster card and head off to all those places I have been missing, the V&A, the RA, Harrods, Knightsbridge, Sloane Square, and that’s just for starters.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

